Age Category:
Junior Football

Pairc Tailteann

Throw in time:

Dunboyne V:

Starting 15:
J O Connor
P Lavin
G Timoney
C Clarke
B Mc Brien
S Weston
E Ryan
B Comer
S Mc Garrell
D Clarke
D Nolan
P Conway
J Daly
S Mc Grath
J Cox

Half Time Score:
St Peters 0-8 Ballivor 2-5

Full Time Score:
St Peters 1-19 Ballivor 2-13

Paddy Conway 0-2(1free) Jack Cox 0-4 Darragh Nolan 0-4(2frees) Sean Mc Grath 0-4 Ben Mc Brien Colin Clarke Eoghan Ryan Jason Daly 0-1 each Barry Comer 1-1

Subs Used:
B Carolan for P Lavin J Meehan for P Conway M Daly for E Ryan (injured) T O Connor for D Clarke and L Harte for S Mc Garrell

Talking Points:
A very close game


Established in 1902 by Bob O’Keeffe, the hurling section of the club has been in existence for more than 100 years. It wasn’t until the late 1940s that the game of Gaelic Football was properly organised within the club and in 1952 it became known as St. Peter’s GAA Club. Today both football and hurling, along with the camogie and ladies football sections, are thriving.

© 2016-17 St. Peter's GAA Club, Dunboyne.