Age Category:
Senior Football

Donaghmore Ashbourne

Throw in time:

Dunboyne V:
Donaghmore Ashbourne

Starting 15:
D Gallagher
B Carolan
S Weston
D Boylan
M Daly
J Mc Loughlin
B Mc Brien
C Doran
J Donnelly
C Lacey
J Cox
G Prior
S Moran
M Dunne
J Daly

Half Time Score:
St Peters 3-2 Donaghmore Ashbourne 0-3

Full Time Score:
St Peters 5-8 Donaghmore Ashbourne 0-5

Michael Dunne 2-3(145\') Stephen Moran 0-2 (1free) Cathal Lacey 1-1 Jack Cox 0-2 Jason Daly 1-0 Sean O Rourke 1-0

Subs Used:
R Fitzmaurice for C Doran D O Keeffe for B Carolan D Clarke for S Weston L Conway for G Prior S O Rourke for S Moran and E Martin for J Daly

Talking Points:


Established in 1902 by Bob O’Keeffe, the hurling section of the club has been in existence for more than 100 years. It wasn’t until the late 1940s that the game of Gaelic Football was properly organised within the club and in 1952 it became known as St. Peter’s GAA Club. Today both football and hurling, along with the camogie and ladies football sections, are thriving.

© 2016-17 St. Peter's GAA Club, Dunboyne.