Age Category:
Senior Football


Throw in time:

Dunboyne V:
Donaghmore Ashbourne

Starting 15:
J O Connor
N Carolan
B Mc Brien
P Cagney
L Harte
C Clarke
D Clarke
R Duggan
S Mc Garrell
J Daly
D Lenihan
G Prior
D Nolan
M Dunne
S Mc Grath

Half Time Score:
St Peters 0-9 Donaghmore Ashbourne 1-8

Full Time Score:
St Peters 2-16 Don-Ash 1-14

Donal Lenihan 1-5(4Frees)Darragh Nolan Gavin Prior Luke Harte Jason Daly Ben Mc Brien 0-1 each Michael Dunne 0-3 (1free)Sean Mc Grath 0-3 Michael Murphy 1-0

Subs Used:
J Cox for R Duggan (BC) S Moran for S Mc Grath M Murphy for J Daly K Doyle for D Clarke and H Mc Cullough for L Harte

Talking Points:
A very good game


Established in 1902 by Bob O’Keeffe, the hurling section of the club has been in existence for more than 100 years. It wasn’t until the late 1940s that the game of Gaelic Football was properly organised within the club and in 1952 it became known as St. Peter’s GAA Club. Today both football and hurling, along with the camogie and ladies football sections, are thriving.

© 2016-17 St. Peter's GAA Club, Dunboyne.