Ladies Football

Age Category:
Junior Championship

Rooske pitch

Throw in time:

Dunboyne V:

Starting 15:
Roisin Gorey
Bronagh Moran
Ruth Flood
Anna O\'Dwyer
Rachel McDermott
Chloe Coyne
Niamh Farrell
Orla Flanagan
Leanne Daly
Deimante Dapkute
Margaret Leonard
Roisin O\'Doherty
Katie Tobin
Aoife Ryan
Clodagh McCarthy

Half Time Score:
Dunboyne 3-9 Senechalstown 0-0

Full Time Score:
Dunboyne 7-12 Senechalstown 1-2

Leanne Daly 2-3, Orla Flanagan 2-2, Roisin O\'Doherty 1-1, Clodagh McCarthy 1-0, Rachel McDermott 1-0, Katie Tobin 0-3, Aoife Ryan 0-1, Margaret Leonard 0-1, Niamh Farrell 0-1

Subs Used:
Niamh McDermott, Ali Monahan, Ciara Rooney, Alison McKeon

Talking Points:
Dunboyne eased past a depleted Senechalstown team in Round 2 of the Ladies Junior football championship. Taking the initiative right from the off, Dunboyne were always in control with some fine interplay up front unlocking the porous Senechalstown defence. By half time the match was over as a contest with the only question being the margin of victory at full time. The second half proved a similar affair, although Senechalstown did manage to muster a few attacks which yielded a couple of scores. Much harder tests lie ahead for Dunboyne in their remaining games in the championship.


Established in 1902 by Bob O’Keeffe, the hurling section of the club has been in existence for more than 100 years. It wasn’t until the late 1940s that the game of Gaelic Football was properly organised within the club and in 1952 it became known as St. Peter’s GAA Club. Today both football and hurling, along with the camogie and ladies football sections, are thriving.

© 2016-17 St. Peter's GAA Club, Dunboyne.