Age Category:
Senior Hurling


Throw in time:

Dunboyne V:

Starting 15:
1. Paul Gannon
2. Eoghan Ryan
3. Niall Watters
4. Jack Delaney
5. Fergal O\'Neill
6. Alan Watters
7. Michael O\'Grady
8. Sean McGrath
9. Killian Smith
10. Keith Doyle
11. Jack Cox
12. Sean Quigley
13. Stephen Moran
14. Neil Hackett
15. Daragh Gilmartin

Half Time Score:
Dunboyne 1-12 Ratoath 0-10

Full Time Score:
Dunboyne 2-27 Ratoath 0-13

Sean Quigley 0-15 (9f\'s), Neil Hackett 1-3, Conor Gilmartin 1-1, Keith Doyle 0-2, Niall Smyth, Jack Cox, Stephen Moran, Daragh Gilmartin, Sean McGrath & Alan Watters all 0-1 each

Subs Used:
Ger Murphy for Michael O\'Grady, Conor O\'Shea for Killian Smith, Niall Smyth for Neil Hackett, Conor Gilmartin for Daragh Gilmartin

Talking Points:
A tight first half left the game in the balance, but a blistering second half performance saw Dunboyne win well with 20 points to spare.


Established in 1902 by Bob O’Keeffe, the hurling section of the club has been in existence for more than 100 years. It wasn’t until the late 1940s that the game of Gaelic Football was properly organised within the club and in 1952 it became known as St. Peter’s GAA Club. Today both football and hurling, along with the camogie and ladies football sections, are thriving.

© 2016-17 St. Peter's GAA Club, Dunboyne.